Live Concert from the Church of St. Nicolai, Leipzig (1999)

Cover Art
Released 4-Oct-2000
Best Version

Data Verified

If you create a user account, you can add your own review of this DVD
Ludwig van Beethoven - Symphony No. 5 in C minor, op. 67
Johann Sebastian Bach - Toccata and Fugue in D minor, BWV 565; "Furchte dich nicht", BWV 228 (Motet); Chaconne from Partita No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1004
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy - from "Elias", op. 70 - "Hore Israel" (Aria); "Furchte dich nicht" (Chorus)
Reviews Glitches RPI
Disc Rating
Ian M
Nil known
Victoria Mullova
Nancy Argenta
Jurgen Wolf
Thomaner Chor Leipzig
Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
Herbert Blomstedt
Directed by
Bob Coles
Ludwig Van Beethoven
Johann Sebastian Bach
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Genre Year Running Time Format Region Coding RSDL
Music 1999 86:16 (Case: 116) 576i (PAL) 1 2 3 4 5 6
Widescreen 1.78:1, 16x9 Enhanced
Automatic Pan & Scan Information Encoded
Audio Linear PCM 48/16 2.0 (1536Kb/s), Audio Dolby Digital 5.1 (448Kb/s)
Booklet, Menu Animation, Featurette-Protest Of Silence (29:36)
Censorship/Version Notes
No Censorship/Version notes available for this title