Are You Being Served?-Series 1 (1972)

Cover Art
Released 2-Mar-2006
Best Version

Data Verified

If you create a user account, you can add your own review of this DVD
Welcome to Grace Brothers, an ailing store where the management are beginning to show signs of wear and the staff are clashing!

The complete first series including the pilot episode starring Mr "I'm Free" Humphries, outrageously bouffant Mrs Slocombe, naive Miss Brahms, haughty Captain Peacock and the rest of the Grace Brother's staff.

Pilot - Are you Being Served?
After a reorganisation, the Ladies Intimate Apparel and the Men's Ready To Wear departments are forced to share the same floor.

Dear Sexy Knickers...
Mr. Lucas' attempt to send a love letter to Miss Brahms goes awry when his note lands in the wrong hands.

Our Figures Are Slipping
The sales figures are down and so are the staff when Mr. Rumbold makes them stay after hours to give them a course on sales techniques.

Camping In
Everyone is stranded at the store after a transport strike. Young Mr. Grace allows them to spend the night in the store, but not everyone's happy with the sleeping arrangements.

His and Hers
A Perfume display is set up in the middle of the department. The workers do their best to drive the young saleswoman away.

Diamonds Are A Man's Best Friend
When a customer offers a reward for a missing diamond, the Grace Brother's staff drop everything in order to search for it. Just how many diamonds can there be in a department store.

Reviews Glitches RPI
Link To Internet Movie Database Disc Rating
Glen R
Nil known
John Inman
Mollie Sugden
Frank Thornton
Wendy Richard
Nicholas Smith
Directed by
Ray Butt
David Croft
Gordon Elsbury
John Kilby
David Croft
Bernard Lloyd-Jones
John Stout
Genre Year Running Time Format Region Coding Dual
Comedy 1972 175:39 576i (PAL) 4
No Video Data available for this title
English Dolby Digital 2.0 (192Kb/s)
English for the Hearing Impaired, English
Main Menu Audio & Animation, Biographies-Cast-Who's Who
Censorship/Version Notes
No Censorship/Version notes available for this title