Midsomer Murders-D.C.I. Barnaby & Me-Collection 1 (1997)

Cover Art
Released 22-Sep-2009
Best Version

Data Not Verified

If you create a user account, you can add your own review of this DVD
John Nettles pesonally introduces five of his favourite murders!

More than 130 suspicious deaths – including 110 murders, six suicides, five deaths from natural causes and eight accidents – have befallen the residents of Midsomer since the series began in 1997. Caroline Graham’s book, The Killings at Badger’s Drift, which inspired the series, was voted one of the top 100 crime novels of all time by the Crime Writers’ Association, and over a decade later, the Midsomer Murders series has become a phenomenal hit in over 205 countries.

For the first time, John Nettles sits down to introduce 5 feature-length episodes personally chosen as his 6th – 10th favourite Midsomer stories (his top 5 cases will appear on Collection 2). From how it all began with the premiere episode, to John’s favourite storyline, leading lady, best location and funniest moments, this first collection of Inspector Barnaby & Me provides a fascinating insight into John Nettles’ first selection of favourite episodes, whilst revisting some of the top rating series’ best cases.

John Nettles’ introduces the episodes:

THE KILLINGS AT BADGER’S DRIFT (Season 1, pilot episode)

BLUE HERRINGS (Season 3, episode 3)

A WORM IN THE BUD (Season 5, episode 5)

DARK AUTUMN (Season 4, episode 5)

DEAD MAN’S ELEVEN (Season 3, episode 1)

Reviews Glitches RPI
Link To Internet Movie Database Disc Rating
No Reviews Yet
Nil known
Directed by
Peter Smith
Sarah Hellings
Richard Holthouse
Renny Rye
Jim Parker
Genre Year Running Time Format Region Coding Multi
Disc (3)
TV Series 1997 500 ? 4
No Video Data available for this title
No Audio Data available for this title
Censorship/Version Notes
No Censorship/Version notes available for this title