Tour de France 2010: The Complete Highlights

Cover Art
Released 13-Sep-2010
Best Version

Data Not Verified

If you create a user account, you can add your own review of this DVD
The greatest cycle race of them all... the Tour de France

Running from Saturday July 3rd to Sunday July 25th 2010, the 97th Tour de France will be made up of 1 prologue and 20 stages and will cover a total distance of 3,600 kilometres.

These stages have the following profiles:

• 1 prologue,

• 9 flat stages,

• 6 mountain stages and 3 summit finishes,

• 4 medium mountain stages,

• 1 individual time-trial stage (51 km).

Distinctive aspects of the race

• le Tourmalet climbed twice,

• a hint of the Classics and cobblestones,

• 2 rest days,

• 23 level 1, level 2 and highest level mountain passes.

11 new stage towns

Arenberg Porte du Hainaut, Bourg-de-P้age, Bourg-l่s-Valence, Gueugnon, Longjumeau, Pamiers, Pauillac, Sisteron, Station des Rousses, Tournus, Wanze (Belgium).

This 3rd stage, Wanze-Arenberg Porte du Hainaut, will include 7 cobbled sectors over a total distance of 13,2 kilometres, divided up as follows:

• 3 sectors over a total distance of 2,2 kilometres in Belgium,

• 4 sectors over a total distance of 11 kilometres in France.

The last five times that cobbled sectors were included on the Tour programme, the total number of kilometres was as follows: 1982: 16,9 km - 1983: 28,4 km - 1985: 10,5 km - 1989: 8,5 km - 2004: 3,9 km.

The Tour Summits

The 2010 Tour de France will include a total of 23 mountain passes or summit finishes classified level one, level two and highest level.

They are divided up as follows:

• 1 in the Jura

• 8 in the Alps

• 2 in the C้vennes

• 12 in the Pyrenees

In the five previous editions of the race, the total was as follows: 23 in 2005, 22 in 2006 and 2007, 17 in 2008 and 20 in 2009.

Reviews Glitches RPI
Disc Rating
No Reviews Yet
Nil known
Directed by
Genre Year Running Time Format Region Coding Multi
Disc (3)
Sports ? 525 ? 4
No Video Data available for this title
No Audio Data available for this title
Censorship/Version Notes
No Censorship/Version notes available for this title