Boogiepop Phantom Evolution 1 (2000)

Disk Doctor
Cover Art
Released 20-Jun-2002
Best Version

Data Verified

If you create a user account, you can add your own review of this DVD
1: portraits from memory
A light pierces the sky and the tears forward. Within the city Death is stalking once again. When Saotome, an ex-boyfriend of one of Mot's friends, mysteriously disappears, the whispers of Boogiepop begin to circulate. Like any teenager, Moto doesn't give the rumours much thought until one night when she catches a glimpse of Saotome's ghost. Wither her heart full of conflict, Moto is determined to find him once again and confess her true feelings for him. But is it really him? Did Boogiepop really kill him?

2: portraits in darkness
Jonouchi is cursed with visions: he sees the evil and pain within the hearts of others. Powerless to stop them, he's crushed by the burden and pushed beyond his limits. Now his existence has a single purpose: help others by removing their pain. But is his mission really working? After all, how complete is a life without the pain of regret, loss, and fear that can bind people together?

3: life can be so nice
Panuru they called her, but that's not really her name. Misuzu lives a terrible lie and a lie that conveniently serves something quite malevolent. Her life changed some years ago in many ways: some subtle and others less so. By adopting an alien philosophy, her world changed.

Reviews Glitches RPI
Link To Internet Movie Database Disc Rating
Anthony K
2 More Reviews
Nil known
Kaori Shimizu
Yu Asakawa
Mayumi Asano
Jun Fukuyama
Kazuo Konta
Directed by
Takashi Watanabe
Yota Tsuruoka
Genre Year Running Time Format Region Coding
Anime 2000 71:49 (Case: 85) 576i (PAL) 2 4
Full Frame
English Dolby Digital 5.1 (384Kb/s), Japanese Dolby Digital 2.0 (192Kb/s), English Audio Commentary Dolby Digital 1.0 (112Kb/s)
Main Menu Audio & Animation, TV Spots-2, Music Video, Trailer-Cowboy Bebop; Gundam Wing; Lain; Rurouni Kenshin, DVD Credits, Audio Commentary
Censorship/Version Notes
No Censorship/Version notes available for this title