Mahler-Symphony No. 10 (Simon Rattle conducts the Berliner Philharmoniker)

Cover Art
Released 18-Jul-2003
Best Version

Data Not Verified

If you create a user account, you can add your own review of this DVD
EMI Classics' celebrates its most important artistic event of the year - when Sir Simon Rattle will take on the leadership of the world's greatest orchestra, the Berlin Philarmonic, as its Chief Conductor and Artistic Director.

- The Berlin Philarmonic Orchestra is arguably the greatest ensemble of its kind in the world, steeped in a rich 120-year cultural history.

- There could not be a more appropriate way of celebrating this monumental and historical moment than by recording Rattle's inaugral concert live at the Berlin Philarmonie, Mahler: Symphony No. 5

-Includes an interview with Nicolas Kenyo, where Rattle candidly discusses the Mahler 5 and his new relationship with the BPO.


Disc 1: DVD VIDEO - Mahler: Symphony No. 5

  • 1 Ades: Asyla I (for orchestra)
  • 2 Ades: Asyla II
  • 3 Ades: Asyla Ecstasio III
  • 4 Ades: Asyla IV
  • 5 Mahler: Symphony No. 5 in C sharp minor / I. Trauermarsch
  • 6 II. Sturmisch bewegt. Mit grosser Vehemenz
  • 7 III. Scherzo
  • 8 IV. Adagietto. Sehr langsam
  • 9 V. Rondo-Finale (Allegro)
  • 10 Sir Simon Rattle in conversation with Nicholas Kenyon

    Disc 2: DVD AUDIO - Mahler: Symphony No. 5
    Reviews Glitches RPI
    No Reviews Yet
    Nil known
  • Starring
    Directed by
    Genre Year Running Time Format Region Coding
    Classical ? ? ? 4
    No Video Data available for this title
    No Audio Data available for this title
    Censorship/Version Notes
    No Censorship/Version notes available for this title