The X Files-Season 1 Box Set (1993)

Cover Art
Released 22-Nov-2000
Best Version

Data Verified

If you create a user account, you can add your own review of this DVD
Now you can own the entire first season of THE X-FILES. All 24 classic episodes from the first season of this award-winning show are available for the first time in this exclusive collector's edition. Don't miss the opportunity to see how the phenomenon all began back on September 10, 1993. This 7-disc set includes deleted footage, special effects shots, some of your favourite scenes dubbed in languages from around the world, and episode listings for the show's entire seven seasons. Additional bonus features from Season One include: An 11-minute documentary on the making of Season One; 12 interviews with Chris Carter on his favourite episodes from Season One; Pilot, Deep Throat, Squeeze, Conduit, Ice, Fallen Angel, Eve, Beyond the Sea, E.B.E., Darkness Falls, Tooms and the Erlenmeyer Flask; 11 "Behind-the-Truth" spots from F/X; 47 promotional television spots; DVD-ROM Game "Roots of Conspiracy" (PC only)
Reviews Glitches RPI
Link To Internet Movie Database Disc Rating
Paul W
1 More Review
Subtitle glitch
Won't Load
David Duchovny
Gillian Anderson
Directed by
Chris Carter
Mark Snow
Genre Year Running Time Format Region Coding Multi
Disc (7)
Science Fiction 1993 1045:46 576i (PAL) 2 4
Full Frame
English Dolby Digital 2.0 surround-encoded (192Kb/s)
English for the Hearing Impaired
Main Menu Audio, Featurette-International Clips, Deleted Scenes-2 (Pilot), Featurette-Special Effects Clip, Featurette-The Truth About Season One, Featurette-Chris Carter Talks About Season One Episodes, Featurette-Behind The Truth 912), TV Spots-47, DVD-ROM Extras-Game-Roots of Conspiracy, Booklet
Censorship/Version Notes
No Censorship/Version notes available for this title